Slipknot Debuts New Video – And A New Tom Savini Designed Mask For Corey Taylor

Those mask wearing madmen of Slipknot are back in 2019 with a new album and a new look. Their new album We Are Not Your Kind isn’t due to hit until August 9th but to tease us all – they today debuted the video for Unsainted. Lots of reasons to love this track – but let’s focus on the most obvious – the kick-ass masks they make their debut!

The mask worn by lead singer Corey Taylor was constructed by the one and only Tom Savini. Are you ready to give it a good look?

Pretty creepy right? You digging the new mask that Savini crafted? Got a bit of a Phantom of the Opera vibe, right? The whole band got new looks – I’m liking them all!

Now – what about the song? Still heavy yet, oddly melodic and that chorus! This one is a hit – already is, actually – this sucker is trending on every platform it’s getting spun on.

We Are Not Your Kind will feature 14 tracks – here’s the track listing.

  1. Insert Coin
  2. Unsainted
  3. Birth of the Cruel
  4. Death Because of Death
  5. Nero Forte
  6. Critical Darling
  7. Liar’s Funeral
  8. Red Flag
  9. What’s Next
  10. Spiders
  11. Orphan
  12. My Pain
  13. Not Long for This World
  14. Solway Firth

Dave Dreher
Co-Founder / Lead News Reporter at Gruesome Magazine
Dave is co-founder and lead news reporter for Gruesome. Dave has built his resume working for Diabolique Magazine, The Horror Channel,, House of Horrors and Creature Corner. He has worked with Tom Savini on his official site since 1997 and is also co-host of the popular podcast Horror News Radio.